3 comments
  1. The more I read your blog, the more I’m wondering: are you a fan of poets like George Herbert and Dylan Thomas? Some of their poems are typeset in unusual and interesting geometrical patterns, and some of yours remind me of that. I hadn’t noticed before until I looked at your latest one above from Capt. Cook’s journal — the blackness of the page is so strong, so in keeping with the theme of your poem

    • Wonderful observations. I was hoping readers would notice the extra blackness of the redaction this time and that it would convey a sense of the weight of the poem. I’m glad to hear that worked. I know I’ve read Herbert before though it’s been a while. I fear the only Thomas I know is “rage, rage against the dying of the light” (which I love). I’ll be sure to pick their works up this week on your suggestion! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

