Calypso

Cassini mission photo of Saturn's moon, Calypso, taken February 2010.  Image credit: NASA/JPL/Space Science Institute

Cassini mission photo of Saturn’s moon, Calypso, taken February 2010. Image credit: NASA/JPL/Space Science Institute

You and I
drinking the last of the wine
until I open the next one

and drape myself
over your chest
and sing something

old.

The gods far away
in their own rings
observe weakly

that I am singing
and that you lie here
twisted in my hair

content.

So forget the boat.
Lie here, my darling,
in the nest of my song–

we two
safe behind
the bow shock.

Leave a Reply

