5 comments
  1. i have enjoyed your work so much this year.. thank you for sharing your incredible words and pictures with us!

  2. Thanks so much for your kind words! All the best to you in 2016.

    • Sorry, friend. This isn’t plagiarism. I’ve never seen your blog before, and while I can see some similarities, I’m not parroting your ideas or stealing your words. Any relationship between your piece and mine is purely coincidental. (I used to teach college-level writing, and one of my primary goals was to help them avoid plagiarism.) Wishing you all the best …

  3. I’m not writing this to jump on you, but when I read your poem, sparrow72, I didn’t feel that the Haiku was copied from yours or that they were the same. There are similarities with a couple of words, and the sequence of them perhaps, but after reading both of them, a couple of times, plagiarism didn’t stand up in front of me. tychogirl’s poems say what they need to say in summation. I often sit pondering the meaning until until I get it. I like them for that reason, as I have a tendency to go on and on and on.

    As far as I can tell, this Haiku appears to be in the same unique style as many previous poems by tychogirl… your poems are different altogether and I will follow your blog too now.

    I wrote a simple poem a few years ago when I was lying on a bed, at a lakeside home, staring out the window. I was new to writing poetry and was trying to make it ‘sing’. A year later I heard a poet reading. He used 3 words together exactly as I had. Even though the poem was about something totally different I instantly felt as if I had copied theirs, but I definitely hadn’t.

    Cheers

    Nighttime clouds roll in:

    just above the neighbor’s trees

    Orion waiting.

    Tonight,

    Wind pushed out the stars,

    Some rain clouds set them free –

    Above dark trees

    Gone with leaves

    Lightening and thunders rolled away

Leave a Reply

